Unnoticed Belgium? The German Speaking Community

Although there is no „Belgian“ language, the Belgians have no less than three official languages: Dutch, French and German. The Germans in Belgium play a somewhat minor role, they live in the smallest of the Belgian counties and represent only 0.7 percent of the total population. minet visited the German language community in Belgium and, along the way, discovered that each year in the capital city of Eupen the German language Belgians celebrate their annual Tyrolean festival.

minet broadcast: 02.11.2007

Topics language